Knowledge Base

Can I upgrade or downgrade later?  Print this Article

Yes. Our platform supports easy upgrading and downgrading of systems on-the-go, so you can upgrade/downgrade as needed. 

Please keep in mind the following:
  • Some types of upgrade require a VPS reboot.
  • Upgrades and downgrades can be completed at any time within a billing cycle, and will be pro-rated according to the days remaining in the cycle. Account credit will be given in the case of a downgrade.

Was this answer helpful?

Related

New VPS is in "Pending" Status / Not Yet Deployed
A new VPS in Pending status means that the server has not yet been deployed.New VPS instances are...
Does SolVPS offer DDoS protection?
SolVPS currently does not offer advanced DDoS protection. Protection (DDoS mitigation) is...
How does SolVPS protect the privacy of its customers?
We have specifically formulated our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service, and related internal...
How can I cancel my service?
Services may be cancelled at any time by submitting a cancelation request in the Client...
Where is SolVPS registered?
SolVPS® is a subsidiary of Maya Virtual, Inc. a corporation in the State of Delaware,...